Jul 212017

Free Super Rugby Stormers vs Chiefs Live Streaming 2017 Online Super Rugby 3rd Qualifiers Rugby Union, at Newlands, Cape Town, South Africa, Saturday, 22 July 2017, Time 01:00 (AEDT). Welcome to watch Stormers vs Chiefs super rugby 2017 all match live stream online on your pc/laptop. Do not wait to access this HD link, when the game is mostly over and you will get live scores and highlights. All the matches are being streaming here; just catch the game from your desktop or laptop Internet. So, Catch the Stormers vs Chiefs Live Streaming online coverage on Fox Sports,Sky Sports, SuperSport, DIRECTV, BSkyB, Setanta.

There should be plenty of fireworks when the Stormers and Chiefs do battle at Newlands on Saturday in the last Super Rugby quarter-final.

Both sides have played scintillating rugby at times this season and head into this clash in a rich vein of form after delivering impressive performances in recent weeks.

Home ground advantage and a 34-26 victory when these sides met in Round 7 will give the Stormers plenty of confidence as they head into this clash, but it must not be forgotten that the Chiefs earned a comprehensive 60-21 win when these teams met in last season’s quarter-finals at the same venue.

Another worrying factor for the Stormers is that they have only one Finals Series win to their name in Super Rugby history despite playing in eight such fixtures.

As proven in last year’s quarter-final, the Chiefs are still dangerous when they are not in action at home in Hamilton. This year, they have won five and drawn one of their seven fixtures away from home – their only road loss came when they travelled to Cape Town in Round 7.

The Stormers claimed a 34-26 victory in a thrilling encounter at Newlands in Round 7. Both sides deserve plenty of credit for making it an entertaining spectacle and the home side eventually outscored the Chiefs four tries to three with Sikhumbuzo Notshe, Siya Kolisi, Robert Du Preez and SP Marais all dotting down. Toni Pulu scored a brace of tries for the Chiefs and James Lowe also crossed the whitewash.

If the Stormers want to win this encounter much will depend on the performance of their young fly-half, Damian Willemse. Aged just 19, this is by far the biggest game of his fledgling career and there will be a huge responsibility on his shoulders as his side’s chief playmaker and goalkicker. Willemse has shown flashes of brilliance in recent weeks and must deliver a complete performance in what should be a pressure cooker enviroment.

The Stormers finished off their regular season campaign with an impressive 40-33 triumph over the Bulls in Pretoria. Prior to that, they registered victories against the Sunwolves at Newlands (52-15) and the Cheetahs in Bloemfontein (4-34). Their last defeat came just before the break for the June internationals when the Sharks beat them 22-10 in Durban.

The Chiefs’ most recent result was a 28-10 win over the Brumbies in Hamilton last weekend and before that, they claimed a hard-fough 17-14 victory against the Hurricanes in Welllington on June 9. Prior to that, they also beat the Waratahs in Hamilton (46-31) and drew with the Blues (16-16) in Round 14.

Prediction: This is going to be a humdinger and don’t be surprised if it goes down to the wire. The Stormers have come on in leaps and bounds since last year’s disastrous performance and will just edge it. Stormers by four points!

Players List:
Stormers: 15 SP Marais, 14 Cheslin Kolbe, 13 EW Viljoen, 12 Damian de Allende, 11 Dillyn Leyds, 10 Damian Willemse, 9 Jano Vermaak, 8 Nizaam Carr, 7 Rynhardt Elstadt, 6 Siya Kolisi (c), 5 Pieter-Steph du Toit, 4 Eben Etzebeth, 3 Frans Malherbe, 2 Bongi Mbonambi, 1 JC Janse van Rensburg.

Replacements: 16 Ramone Samuels, 17 Oli Kebble, 18 Wilco Louw, 19 Chris van Zyl, 20 Sikhumbuzo Notshe, 21 Justin Phillips, 22 Seabelo Senatla, 23 Juan de Jongh.

Chiefs: 15 Damian McKenzie, 14 Solomon Alaimalo, 13 Anton Lienert-Brown, 12 Stephen Donald, 11 James Lowe, 10 Aaron Cruden (cc), 9 Tawera Kerr-Barlow, 8 Michael Leitch, 7 Sam Cane (cc), 6 Liam Messam, 5 Mitchell Brown, 4 Brodie Retallick, 3 Nepo Laulala, 2 Nathan Harris, 1 Kane Hames.

Replacements: 16 Liam Polwart, 17 Aidan Ross, 18 Atu Moli, 19 Dominic Bird, 20 Lachlan Boshier, 21 Finlay Christie, 22 Tim Nanai-Williams, 23 Shaun Stevenson.