Apr 292017

Free Super Rugby Brumbies vs Blues Live Streaming 2017 Online Rugby Union, at GIO Stadium, Canberra, Bruce, Australia, 30 April 2017, Time 16:05 (AEDT). Welcome to watch Brumbies vs Blues super rugby 2017 all match live stream online on your pc/laptop. Do not wait to access this HD link, when the game is mostly over and you will get live scores and highlights. All the matches are being streaming here; just catch the game from your desktop or laptop Internet. So, Catch the Brumbies vs Blues Live Streaming online coverage on Fox Sports,Sky Sports, SuperSport, DIRECTV, BSkyB, Setanta.

The Blues were comfortable winners in Auckland last year, running out to a 40-15 victory as tries from Jerome Kaino (2), James Parsons, Sam Prattley and Matt Duffie (2) saw them prevail. Piers Francis slotted five from five while the Brumbies could only record a penalty try and one from Matt Toomua, with Christian Leali’ifano kicking five points via a conversion and penalty in defeat.

The Brumbies will need their main strike weapon Henry Speight to have an impact on the game, otherwise it’s tough to see where their tries are coming from. The performance of half-backs Joe Powell and Wharenui Hawera is also crucial as they must be dominant.

For the visitors the impact both Akira and Rieko Ioane have on this fixture could well decide who wins. Both are box office talents and if the outfit from Auckland are to bounce back from those successive losses they need them firing. The same goes for Steven Luatua, who knows his time with the Blues is ticking away before that move to Bristol, and Sonny Bill Williams as the All Black selectors will be watching.

Brumbies hooker Josh Mann-Rea will make his 50th appearance for the Super Rugby franchise on Sunday. Tom Banks makes his first start of the season at full-back after being recalled to the starting XV. Banks, who made his debut for the club against the Reds on the left wing, reverts to the full-back position in place of Aidan Toua, in one of a trio of changes to the starting team. With prop Scott Sio out injured, Nic Mayhew will begin against his former club at loosehead alongside Wallaby international Allan Alaalatoa and Mann-Rea. Lolo Fakaosilea returns to the team at number eight in place of Jarrad Butler who is on the bench alongside the likes of Toua and Ben Alexander.

Loose forward Akira Ioane has an opportunity to shine when he starts in Canberra. Ioane has big shoes to fill for his third start of the season at number eight, with the inspirational Jerome Kaino ruled out due to injury. It is the only change in the pack from the last game against the Hurricanes before the bye, with All Black Steven Luatua moving to his preferred blindside flanker role, and Ioane taking over at eight. All Black prop Ofa Tu’ungafasi will reach his milestone of 50 games for the Blues, when he gets a likely call off the bench this weekend, while newly selected English international, fly-half Piers Francis, reaches his 20th and blazer game. Midfielder George Moala is recalled to the starting line-up to form an All Black centre combination with Sonny Bill Williams, as Rieko Ioane moves to the left wing.

Despite only winning three games the Brumbies sit seven points clear of their nearest rival, the Reds, in the Australian Conference. The Canberra side have beaten the Force, Waratahs and Reds this year so have therefore yet to beat an opponent from outside their country.

The Blues have also won three and lost five so far in the Super Rugby season with all those defeats coming against New Zealand opposition. That leaves them well off the pace in their domestic Conference, with their only wins coming against the Rebels, Bulls and Western Force.

Expect the visitors to pick up their fourth win of the season on Sunday. Blues by 8.

Players List:
Brumbies: 15 Tom Banks, 14 Henry Speight, 13 Tevita Kuridrani, 12 Andrew Smith, 11 James Dargaville, 10 Wharenui Hawera, 9 Joe Powell, 8 Lolo Fakaosilea, 7 Chris Alcock, 6 Scott Fardy, 5 Sam Carter (c), 4 Rory Arnold, 3 Allan Alaalatoa, 2 Josh Mann-Rea, 1 Nic Mayhew.

Replacements: 16 Robbie Abel, 17 Ben Alexander, 18 Leslie Leulua’iali’i-Makin, 19 Blake Enever, 20 Jarrad Butler, 21 De Wet Roos, 22 Jordan Jackson-Hope, 23 Aidan Toua.

Blues: 15 Michael Collins, 14 Matt Duffie, 13 George Moala, 12 Sonny Bill Williams, 11 Rieko Ioane, 10 Piers Francis, 9 Augustine Pulu, 8 Akira Ioane, 7 Blake Gibson, 6 Steven Luatua, 5 Scott Scrafton, 4 Gerard Cowley-Tuioti, 3 Charlie Faumuina, 2 James Parsons (c), 1 Pauliasi Manu.

Replacements: 16 Matt Moulds, 17 Ofa Tu’ungafasi, 18 Sione Mafileo, 19 Leighton Price, 20 Murphy Taramai, 21 Billy Guyton, 22 Bryn Gatland, 23 Melani Nanai.

 Leave a Reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>