Apr 032015

Watch Super Rugby Chiefs vs Blues Live Streaming 2015 Online Rugby Union , at Waikato Stadium, Hamilton, Saturday 04 April 17.35pm (AEDT), 2015. Welcome to watch Chiefs vs Blues super rugby 2015 all match live stream online on your pc/laptop. Do not wait to access this HD link, when the game is mostly over and you will get live scores and highlights. All the matches are being streaming here; just catch the game from your desktop or laptop Internet. So, Catch the Super 15 Rugby Chiefs vs Blues Live Streaming online coverage on Fox Sports,Sky Sports, SuperSport, DIRECTV, BSkyB, Setanta.

Out of the last five Super Rugby matches between the Hamilton based Chiefs and the Auckland based Blues the Hamilton side have won all five.

Not only have the Chiefs won the last five matches but in fact they have won the last eight matches as the last time the Blues beat the Chiefs was in 2011.

The teams have already met once this year – in Albany – and the Chiefs won the match 18-23.

Overall the Chiefs have played the Blues 24 times since 1996 and the Chiefs have won 14 matches and lost 10 matches.

That gives the Chiefs a record of winning 58% of their matches against the Blues. The average score – regardless of venue – when the teams meet is : Chiefs 25 Blues 22.

This weekend the match will be played in Hamilton where the teams have played each other seven times. The Chiefs have actually had home advantage over the Blues on 11 occasions but they have moved four matches to other venues – Albany, Rotorua, Mount Maunganui and New Plymouth.

When the Chiefs have had home advantage they have won 55% of their matches but when the teams play in Hamilton the Chiefs have won 43% as they have won three of the 7 matches.

The average score in Hamilton when these teams meet is : Chiefs 26 Blues 21. In the last six matches between the teams in Hamilton (going back to 2003) they have alternated wins and if the trend continues it is the Blues turn to win.

In terms of form this year the Blues have had terrible form. They are in last place and have yet to win a match. Add the two Blues losses at the end of last season and they have lost their last eight matches.

Out of their last 20 away matches the Blues have won one match which was five away matches ago when they beat the Force in June last year. They are desperate to win and to win away from home.

The Chiefs have played 7 matches this season and they have won five matches and lost two. Four of the Chiefs seven matches have been at home and this will be their third in Hamilton this year (they also played a match in New Plymouth).

As they have played three in Hamilton and won two the 2015 Chiefs have a record of winning 67% of their home matches.

In terms of selection the Chiefs have included Brodie Retallick in an already strong line up which features several other All Blacks.

The Blues have retained Daniel Bowden at 10 for this week and Jamison Gibson-Park has pushed Jimmy Cowan down to the replacements bench.

Former All Black Sevens star Pita Ahki will make his season debut for the Blues after recovering from an early-season foot injury and will partner George Moala in the centrefield.

The Blues will be without All Black prop Tony Woodcock and All Black Charlie Faumuina has been bracketed at prop with Angus Ta’avao while Patrick Tuipulotu moves to the reserves with Josh Bekhuis and Hayden Triggs paired in the second-row.

Chiefs vs Blues Live Streaming
Players List:

Chiefs: 1. Mitchell Graham , 2. Hika Elliot , 3. Ben Tameifuna , 4. Matt Symons , 5. Brodie Retallick , 6. Liam Messam (c) , 7. Sam Cane , 8. Michael Leitch , 9. Augustine Pulu , 10. Aaron Cruden , 11. James Lowe , 12. Sonny Bill Williams , 13. Andrew Horrell , 14. Tom Marshall , 15. Damian McKenzie

Replacements : 16. Quentin MacDonald , 17. Siate Tokolahi , 18. Pauliasi Manu , 19. Michael Allardice , 20. Liam Squire , 21. Brad Weber , 22. Anton Lienert-Brown , 23. Bryce Heem.

Blues: Ofa Tu’ungafasi, Keven Mealamu, Charlie Faumuina (Angus Ta’avao), Josh Bekhuis, Hayden Triggs, Steven Luatua, Brendon O’Connor, Jerome Kaino, Jamison Gibson-Park, Dan Bowden, Tevita Li, George Moala, Pita Ahki, Frank Halai, Charles Piutau.

Replacements: James Parsons, Sam Prattley, Angus Ta’avao, Patrick Tuipulotu, Luke Braid, Jimmy Cowan, Ihaia West, Francis Saili

 Leave a Reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>